Department of Computer Science and Engineering


Dr. Damodar Reddy Edla

Assistant Professor & Head, Computer Science and Engineering

Email ID : dr.reddy@nitgoa.ac.in

Extension No. : 0832-2404213

Research Area : Data Mining, Wireless Sensor Networks


Dr. Purushothama B R

Assistant Professor, Computer Science and Engineering

Email ID : puru@nitgoa.ac.in

Extension No. : 0832-2404213

Research Area : Information Security, Cryptography, Cloud Security, Key Management


Dr. Veena Thenkanidiyoor

Assistant Professor, Computer Science and Engineering

Email ID : veenat@nitgoa.ac.in

Extension No. : 0832-2404216

Research Area : Deep Learning, Kernel Methods, Computer Vision, Speech Processing, Content based Information Retrieval, Pattern Recognition


Dr. Keshavamurthy B.N.

Assistant Professor, Computer Science and Engineering

Email ID : bnkeshav.fcse@nitgoa.ac.in

Extension No. : 0832-2404212

Research Area : Data Mining, Privacy Preserving Data Mining, Stream Data Mining


Dr. S. Mini

Assistant Professor, Computer Science and Engineering

Email ID : mini@nitgoa.ac.in

Extension No. : 0832-2404212

Research Area : Wireless Sensor Networks, Swarm Intelligence, Combinatorial Optimization, Internet of Things


Dr. Pravati Swain

Assistant Professor, Computer Science and Engineering

Email ID : pravati@nitgoa.ac.in

Extension No. : 0832-2404212

Research Area : performance modeling of computer networks, Image processing: Multi-camera Network, Cloud computing and IoT, Formal Veri fication.


Dr. Venkatanareshbabu Kuppili

Assistant Professor, Computer Science and Engineering

Email ID : venkatanaresh@nitgoa.ac.in

Extension No. : 0832-2404212

Research Area : Big Data Analytics, Soft Computing, Image Processing, Computer Vision, Pattern recognition, Biometrics.


Dr. Modi Chirag Navinchandra

Assistant Professor, Computer Science and Engineering

Email ID : cnmodi@nitgoa.ac.in

Extension No. : 0832-2404212

Research Area : Cryptography and Network Security Information Security and Privacy, Cloud Computing, Fog Computing, Visual Computing, Data Mining, Machine Learning and Privacy Preserving Data Mining and Data Publishing, Digital Forensics


Mrs. Aruna Govada

Ph.D. [Submitted]

Faculty on contract, Computer Science and Engineering

Email ID : arunag@nitgoa.ac.in

Extension No. : 08322404212

Research Area : Data Mining, Distributed Data Mining, Parallel/Distributed Computing, Machine Learning


Department of Electrical and Electronics Engineering


Dr. B. Venugopal Reddy

Assistant Professor, Electrical and Electronics Engineering

Email ID : bvenugopal_reddy@nitgoa.ac.in

Extension No. : -

Research Area : Multilevel inverters, Renewable energy systems,Open-end Winding Induction Motor Drives.


Dr. Suresh Mikkili

Assistant Professor, Electrical and Electronics Engineering

Email ID : mikkili.suresh@nitgoa.ac.in

Extension No. : 0832-2404214

Research Area : Power Electronics Applications to power systems, Power Quality Issues, Soft computing Techniques.


Dr. Sreeraj E S

Assistant Professor & Head, Electrical and Electronics Engineering

Email ID : sreeraj@nitgoa.ac.in

Extension No. : -

Research Area : Power electronics, Renewable energy


Dr. Amol D. Rahulkar

Assistant Professor, Electrical and Electronics Engineering

Email ID : amol.rahulkar@nitgoa.ac.in

Extension No. : 0832-2404218

Research Area : Digital Signal/Image Processing, Wavelets and Filter-Banks, Biometrics, Control Systems


Dr. C.Vyjayanthi

Assistant Professor, Electrical and Electronics Engineering

Email ID : c.vyjayanthi@nitgoa.ac.in

Extension No. : 0832-2404218

Research Area : Restructured Power Systems; Planning, Operation and Control of Power Systems; Electric Arc Furnace Operations; Smart Grids; FACTS


Dr. Soumitra Das

Assistant Professor, Electrical and Electronics Engineering

Email ID : sdas@nitgoa.ac.in

Extension No. :

Research Area : Power Electronics, Multilevel Converter, Pulsewidth Modulation, Switched Reluctance Motor and Drives, Renewable Energy Sources


Mrs. B. Santhi

Ph.D. [Submitted]

Faculty on contract, Electrical and Electronics Engineering

Email ID : santhi@nitgoa.ac.in

Extension No. :

Research Area : Design for Assembly,Ergonomics, Virtual Reality, Reverse Engineering,Product Design for Elderly and Kids, Creative Engineering Design


Mr. Gautam Raiker

Faculty on contract, Electrical and Electronics Engineering

Email ID : gautam.r@nitgoa.ac.in

Extension No. :

Research Area : Solar Photovoltaics, Smart Grid, Power Electronics for Renewable Energy Systems, Lighting


Mr. Arun George

Faculty on contract, Electrical and Electronics Engineering

Email ID : arung@nitgoa.ac.in

Extension No. : 7798267507

Research Area : Electrical Drives, DSP based control


Department of Electronics and Communication Engineering


Dr. Lalit K Jiwani

Associate Professor, Electronics and Communication Engineering

Email ID : lalit.jiwani@nitgoa.ac.in

Extension No. : 0832-2404213

Research Area : Signal, Image and Video Processing Image and Video Coding Data Analyis


Dr. Vasantha M.H

Assistant Professor & Head, Electronics and Communication Engineering

Email ID : vasanthmh@nitgoa.ac.in

Extension No. : 0832-2404200-(220)

Research Area : Low voltage, Low power analog mixed signal circuits, Continuous-time filter Circuits, System on Chip,


Dr. T. Veerakumar

Assistant Professor, Electronics and Communication Engineering

Email ID : tveerakumar@nitgoa.ac.in

Extension No. : -

Research Area : Signal Processing


Dr. ANIRBAN CHATTERJEE

Assistant Professor, Electronics and Communication Engineering

Email ID : snanirban@nitgoa.ac.in

Extension No. : 0832-2404220

Research Area : Antenna Array, RF and Microwave, Electromagnetics.


Dr. Nithin Kumar Y.B.

Assistant Professor, Electronics and Communication Engineering

Email ID : nithin.shastri@nitgoa.ac.in

Extension No. : 0832-2404220

Research Area : Analog and Mixed Signal Design, Data Converter


Dr. Badri Narayan Subudhi

Assistant Professor, Electronics and Communication Engineering

Email ID : subudhi.badri@nitgoa.ac.in

Extension No. : -

Research Area : Image and Video Analysis, Remotely Sensed Image Analysis, Pattern Recognition, Soft Computing, Communication Techniques, Signal Processing


Dr. Trilochan Panigrahi

Assistant Professor, Electronics and Communication Engineering

Email ID : tpanigrahi@nitgoa.ac.in

Extension No. :

Research Area : Distributed Signal Processing in WSN, Robust Parameter Estimation.


Dr. Ankit Dubey

Assistant Professor, Electronics and Communication Engineering

Email ID : ankit.dubey@nitgoa.ac.in

Extension No. : 0832-2404204

Research Area : Communication theory, Power line communication, Diversity combining, Multi-hop transmission, Smart-grid communication, Visible light communication


Dr. Shivnarayan Patidar

Assistant Professor, Electronics and Communication Engineering

Email ID : shivnarayan.patidar@nitgoa.ac.in

Extension No. :

Research Area : Signal Analysis and Processing, Biomedical Signal Analysis and Processing, Machine Learning, Multi-resolution Analysis, Time-frequency Analysis, Wavelet Transforms, Finite Field Transforms and Cryptography.


Dr. Prashanth G.R

Assistant Professor, Electronics and Communication Engineering

Email ID : grprashanth@nitgoa.ac.in

Extension No. :

Research Area : Bio-photonics, Bio-Sensors


Dr. Lalat Indu Giri

Assistant Professor, Electronics and Communication Engineering

Email ID : lig@nitgoa.ac.in

Extension No. : 204

Research Area : Infrared Thermography, One dimensional nanostructures, Clean energy sources and systems


Dr. Pragati Patel

Assistant Professor, Electronics and Communication Engineering

Email ID : pragati@nitgoa.ac.in

Extension No. :

Research Area : Antennas, RF and Microwave, Wireless Power Transmission


Dr. Mallikarjun Erramshetty

Assistant Professor, Electronics and Communication Engineering

Email ID : emallikarjuna@nitgoa.ac.in

Extension No. :

Research Area : Microwave Imaging, Terahertz Imaging, Inverse Problems


Dr. Devesh Dwivedi

Visiting Faculty, Electronics and Communication Engineering

Email ID :

Extension No. :

Research Area : Memory, Analog and Mixed Signal, High Speed Serial Links, Cores, Test Chip, Custom Layout


Department of Humanities and Sciences


Dr. P. S Reddy

Assistant Professor of Physics, Humanities and Sciences

Email ID : psreddy@nitgoa.ac.in

Extension No. : 201

Research Area : •Fiber Bragg Grating Sensors •Fiber Optic Sensors •Magnetic Motor


Dr. Velavan Kathirvelu

Assistant Professor of Chemistry & Head, Humanities and Sciences

Email ID : velavan@nitgoa.ac.in

Extension No. : 217

Research Area : Electron Paramagnetic Resonance of Transition Metal Ions and Organic Free Radicals


Dr. Sarani Ghosal Mondal

Assistant Professor of English, Humanities and Sciences

Email ID : sarani@nitgoa.ac.in

Extension No. :

Research Area : American Literature, Indian Writing in English and ELT


Dr. Ragoju Ravi

Assistant Professor, Humanities and Sciences

Email ID : ravi@nitgoa.ac.in

Extension No. : 212

Research Area : Fluid Dynamics


Dr. Ravi Prasad K. J.

Assistant Professor, Humanities and Sciences

Email ID : k.j.raviprasad@nitgoa.ac.in

Extension No. : -

Research Area : Diffuse Optical Tomography,Inverse problems and Numerical Optimization


Dr. L. Shangerganesh

Assistant Professor of Mathematics, Humanities and Sciences

Email ID : shangerganesh@nitgoa.ac.in

Extension No. :

Research Area : Mathematical Biology, Finite Element Methods & Partial Differential Equations


Dr. Sunil Kumar

Assistant Professor of Economics, Humanities and Sciences

Email ID : sunilkumar@nitgoa.ac.in

Extension No. :

Research Area : R&D, Patents and Productivity. IPR, Firms innovation and growth. Technology Transfers and Spillovers