NATIONAL INSTITUTE OF TECHNOLOGY GOA

Farmagudi, Ponda, Goa- 403 401

Minutes

of the 18th meeting of the

Finance Committee

Date: 25th April 2017 (Tuesday) at 10:00 A.M

Venue: Conference hall, JRD Hotel, Savdarjan Enclave,

New Delhi

Proceedings of the 18th meeting of the Finance Committee (FC) of NIT Goa held on 25th April 2017 (Tuesday) at 10:00 A.M, in Conference hall, JRD Hotel, Savdarjan Enclave, New Delhi

Finance Committee Members Present

Prof. Udaykumar Yaragatti

Chairman/Ex-Officio

Member

Director In-Add. Charge,

National Institute of Technology Goa

Shri D.K Singh,

Member

Under Secretary (IFD)

Higher Education, MHRD

New Delhi

Shri K. Rajan

: Member

Under Secretary (TS)

Higher Education, MHRD

New Delhi

Dr. C. Vyjayanthi

Member

Dean Academics & Assistant Professor, Department of Electrical & Electronics Engineering

NIT Goa

Minutes of Finance Committee Meeting

The Chairperson and the Members had been greeted and then the following Agenda items were taken up for consideration:

A. Confirmation of minutes of 17th Meeting of the Finance Committee held

on 24/08/2016

Resolution: FC confirmed the minutes of the 17th meeting of the Finance

Committee held on 24/08/2016.

B.1 Action taken on the decisions of the last meeting of the Finance

Committee

Resolution: FC took note of the actions taken on decisions of the last meeting.

AGENDA NOTES

C.1 Finalization of C& AG Separate Audit report for the F.Y 2015-2016

Resolution: FC recommend the Board for approval of the same and suggested

that the norm pertain to percentage of depreciation may be perused

from the peer Institutes like NIT Patana or NIT Agartala.

C.2 Finalization of Annual Report for the F.Y 2015-2016

Resolution: FC recommends the Board for approval of the same and suggested to

include the reply given by the Institute against the observation raised

by the C&AG in subsequent annual reports.

C.3 Confirmation of the 3rd BWC meeting held on 10/09/2016.

Resolution: FC recommends the Board for approval of the same

Meeting concluded at 11: 00 A.M with vote of thanks to the Chairman.

Approved for issu

Chairman